top of page

Tasks: Glitch GIF

To continue from the data bending, we then worked with creating Glitches in our images. We achieved this with the online program: https://getmosh.io/

This program allows you to add and layer certain effects to create developed glitched GIFs. Here is my first GIF, which shows the classroom with a colourful distorted effect on it.

I then inserted the photograph I used for the data bending exercise. By creating numerous effects on the still image, I then added them all together, to create this final gif. I'm really happy with how this turned out, I love the different effects and how they all flow nicely whilst still using the contrasts and diversity of different glitches.

The data bending and glitch exercises have taught me new ways in which you can edit an image. Editing codes, adding effects and changing the data is a way in which I never thought you could change the filters and overall look of a photograph. I may play around with this more when I have my final images for this project, to see what I can achieve.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page