top of page

Getting the Ball Rolling: Which field of work?

I have always been interested in photography and print based mediums, so would love to intern for companies that focus in these fields. At this point in time, I believe I would be well suited to a documentary photography job, or one that involves design, such as working on the layouts of magazines. I feel I have a good eye for detail.

However, because I haven't got too much experience in the creative sector, I would love to access a range of different placements and talk to diverse professionals on what different jobs entails. I hope this will allow me, by the end of the module, to have a better understanding of what it means to work creatively in the media industry. I also want to have a solidified answer for when people ask me which job I hope to get after I graduate. By dipping my finger in many pies I hope to finally find the one which suits me best.

My initial plan:

1) to complete a skills based CV, portfolio and a cover letter

2) start contacting potential links that I have into the media industry

3) contact smaller unlinked companies - send speculative emails for placements

4) send companies questions and ask for briefs - this way I could complete work for a professional client and they could tell me how I could improve and what they liked about the work I provided


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2023 by Annie Branson. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page